517

Other than a short stint in the 231 area code, I’ve always lived in the 517. I travel as much as I can. I love adventure and I love nature. This country we are blessed to live in is beautiful. However, no job, no river, no lake, no weather, could ever replace the 517. The “Mitten” – as Michigan is called – is arguably the most beautiful state in the country. However, more important than the beauty, is the beauty of family and friends. I have traveled to both oceans and all around this country, nothing can take the place or comfort me more than knowing my mom, sisters, my children and grandchild and friends are near.

There is no shame in staying in your home town or moving away. Appreciating the beauty and friendship that God has blessed you with is the most important.

Speaking of precious beauty, this is a photo of my precious granddaughter, Alivia Kaye. She loves playing dress up.

3 thoughts on “517

  1. Uhhhh… You forgot to mention your favorite niece/goddaughter above… Haha! 😉 I love reading these! You’re a great writer !

Leave a Reply

